Press "Enter" to skip to content

Dr. Rand Paul Announces 2020 Service Academy Nominations

February 14, 2020
 Contact:, 202-224-4343

BOWLING GREEN, KY – Today, U.S. Senator Rand Paul issued the following statement after announcing his nominations to the U.S. service academies, consisting of 35 individuals from across the Commonwealth of Kentucky:

“A very rewarding aspect of being a United States Senator is the opportunity to nominate young men and women from across the state to attend our nation’s prestigious service academies. I commend each of these students for their dedication and desire to serve in the United States military, and I wish them the best through the remainder of the selection process. I have no doubt the students chosen will proudly represent the Commonwealth of Kentucky in the service academies.”

Dr. Paul nominated the following individuals to the U.S. Air Force Academy, the U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, the U.S. Military Academy, and the U.S. Naval Academy:
United States Air Force Academy

•    Bryan Back – Louisville, KY
•    Samuel Bissmeyer – Louisville, KY
•    Katherine Evans – Burlington, KY
•    Anna Freihofer – Hebron, KY
•    Ian Guerrero – Louisville, KY
•    Elijah Parish – Louisville, KY
•    J.W. Isaac Schneider – Corbin, KY
•    Sunny Schofield – Vine Grove, KY
•    Joel Thomason – Bowling Green, KY
•    Thomas Ward – Lexington, KY
United States Merchant Marine Academy 

•    Daniel Felix – Burlington, KY
•    James Clay Fiscus – Lexington, KY
•    Samuel Floyd – Bardstown, KY
•    Castor Grande – Lexington, KY
•    Pollux Grande – Lexington, KY
•    Ian Guerrero – Louisville, KY
•    Michaela Brea Jenkins – Glasgow, KY
•    Michael Lassell – Crestwood, KY

United States Military Academy

•    Cayla Coleman – Independence, KY
•    Brenon Colvin – Campbellsville, KY
•    Rachel Emrick – Morehead, KY
•    Wil Green – Wilmore, KY
•    Samuel Hosbach – Louisville, KY
•    Nathaniel Leis – London, KY
•    Braxton Nelson – Paducah, KY
•    Leanna Osborne – Barbourville, KY
•    Ethan Purcell – Bowling Green, KY
•    Luke Wininger – Bowling Green, KY

United States Naval Academy

•    Bryan Back – Louisville, KY
•    Annika Benson – Louisville, KY
•    Samuel Bissmeyer – Louisville, KY
•    Jacob Crawford – Catlettsburg, KY
•    Christopher Graft – Hebron, KY
•    Isabella Hall – Ft. Mitchell, KY
•    William Herman – Prospect, KY
•    John Grant Nolen – Nicholasville, KY
•    Parker Rathman – Kevil, KY
•    Tyler Smith – Lexington, KY


Go to Source

All Information was gathered from publicly available US Government releases. "§105. Subject matter of copyright: United States Government works Copyright protection under this title is not available for any work of the United States Government, but the United States Government is not precluded from receiving and holding copyrights transferred to it by assignment, bequest, or otherwise. ( Pub. L. 94–553, title I, §101, Oct. 19, 1976, 90 Stat. 2546 .)"